Save article




Uruguayan Tax Authority updates list of low- or no-taxation countries and jurisdictions

On 17 December 2018, the Uruguayan Tax Authority issued Resolution No. 10,730, updating the list of countries and jurisdictions with low or no taxation (LONT). In this new version of the list, certain countries and jurisdictions were removed.

What follows is the list of countries and jurisdictions which, according to the Government, are still regarded as having low or no taxation:

Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Ascension Island, Belize, Brunei, Gibraltar, Commonwealth of Dominica, Bahamas Community, State of Bahrain, Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis, Grenada, Guam, Guyana, Honduras, Hong Kong, Cocos Island (Keeling Island), Christmas Island, Saint Helena Island, Norfolk Island, Pitcairn Island, Cook Islands, Pacific Islands, Fiji Islands, Maldives Islands, Falkland Islands, Marshall Islands, Palau Islands, Solomon Islands, British Virgin Islands, US Virgin Islands, Jamaica, Jordan, Kiribati, Labuan, Lebanon, Liberia, Macao, Monaco, Niue, French Polynesia, Puerto Rico, Kingdom of Tonga, Republic of Vanuatu, Republic of Yemen, Saint Martin (former member of the Netherlands Antilles), Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Lucia, Sultanate of Oman, Svalbard, Swaziland, Tokelau, Tristan da Cunha, Tuvalu, Djibouti (Djibouti).

EYG no. 012570-18Gbl

Download this Tax Alert as a PDF file.

Privacy  |  Cookies  |  BCR  |  Legal  |  Global Code of Conduct

EY refers to the global organization, and may refer to one or more, of the member firms of Ernst & Young Global Limited, each of which is a separate legal entity. Ernst & Young Global Limited, a UK company limited by guarantee, does not provide services to clients.



Font size

Tax topics >

No filter criteria selected.

Industries >

No filter criteria selected.

Countries >

No filter criteria selected.

 < Close


 < Close


 < Close

Tax topics

 < Close


 < Close


 < Close

0 articles have been saved